Louisiana Steak and Seafood

We made a visit to Brampton to eat at Louisiana Seafood and Steakhouse. I’ve been there several times before and the fact I go back periodically says a lot. It’s generally pretty good! This time, I thought I would try the stuffed salmon:

image

It came with a side of mixed greens, carrots, and roasted potatoes. What caught my eye was the fact it was salmon stuffed with crab and shrimp and smothered in lobster and shrimp bisque sauce.  For any seafood lovers out there, I’m sure that sounds like heaven! In the end, I wasn’t super impressed by the meal. It was too bland for my liking and lacked flavour. Perhaps some salt and pepper to enhance the taste? I should’ve stuck with my gut instinct and ordered the seafood linguini. I had a sampling of it and it definitely tasted better. However, don’t let that deter you. There are many other things that are great on the menu, like their bourbon ribs, wings and oysters!

Louisiana Steak and Seafood
1 Steeles Ave East
Brampton, Ontario L6W 4J4
Canada
905-454-4460

 

Leave a Reply

