South Meets East (Recipe)

I attempted to do something I’ve never done before (nor am I aware of anyone else doing this either) – I mixed Ecuadorian styled quinoa soup with Asian vegetable dumplings and this is what I got.

20160306_114809_HDR

Usually my go-to broth is chicken, but I needed a change because things just started to get blah. Since I had some packaged quinoa soup lying around in my cupboard, I thought why not? The flavours weren’t very potent, but I think it was a success. Perhaps next time I will add some extra veggies and some red chili to give it a bit of a kick.

Leave a Reply

