Happy Mother’s Day!

Today is a day to celebrate all the mothers out there. Whether it be giving gifts like flowers or doing something special like making breakfast in bed, it’s a day to show how much you care and really appreciate your mom. I remember as a kid, I would make little crafts to give to my mom and even cooked pancakes for her. For those struggling with ideas, why not bake your mom a cake? Here’s a calla lily cake I made several years ago.

DSC05770

My Calla Lily Cake

I think it’s always extra special to a mom when a gift comes from your heart, possibly made with your own loving hands. Happy Mother’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

