Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger Recognition Award

It’s always exciting to receive an award, like getting a props from an awesome comrade to acknowledge your efforts. For this award, I have to thank Lisa of Healthy Indian Kitchen. She writes beautiful blogs full of delicious Indian-inspired recipes with lovely stories to boot. She’s probably one of the most super friendly people I’ve met so far in the blogging world, so if you’re looking for good recipes feel free to check out her site and drop her a line. 🙂

As for me, I started Yes! All Roads Lead to Food as an outlet for creativity and as a tool for learning. It’s a good motivator to get me out of my usual cycle and discover new things. To me, food isn’t just about eating and tasting things, but also about learning the culture, history and stories behind each dish. Plus there are a million things out there that I haven’t tried yet! My blog is about sharing these experiences, cooking tips, recipes and newfound discoveries I’ve found along the way.

My advice to the new bloggers out there – just keep writing whatever your heart desires. You will have good days and bad days but there will always be someone out there supporting you. It’s also a great way to connect with others around the world and those in the blogging community. And if there isn’t, just keep going anyway! 🙂

Along my journey, I have come across some really great blogs that I think are worth mentioning. As such, I nominate the following for the Blogger Recognition Award:

For nominees, here are the instructions in a nutshell:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select up to 10 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Congrats! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

