Chicken Masala Paratha Roll

A few years ago, I discovered a little independent joint that sold a delicious chicken tikka roll. It was full of spices, the meat was juicy and it was wrapped with fresh naan. I haven’t been able to find anything even close to its caliber since the place closed down, but then I was happy to discover several years later that the new place that took over made something called a chicken masala paratha roll.

A paratha is a type of unleavened Indian flatbread. Unlike naan, it’s more greasy and flakier. It has multiple layers like phyllo dough and as much as I love naan, I think I love paratha a little bit more. ❤ Also in this wrap is chicken masala. Masala (though I may be oversimplifying the term) means a mixture of spices which has been used to marinate the chicken. Combining all the ingredients together, you get this deliciously flavourful roll.

As you can see, it is filled with lots of chicken masala but it also had some red onions hidden in it. The result of these ingredients created a fantastic wrap – juicy, tender chicken smothered in creamy, slightly spicy sauce with a great contrast of sweet red onions. Yum! To my surprise, I discovered that this particular restaurant is a chain that is all over Dubai. If that’s the case and it made it’s way all the way over to Canada, it’s got to be good! And I would definitely choose this over some other fast food joints out there, that’s for sure!

4 thoughts on “Chicken Masala Paratha Roll

Leave a Reply

