Sunshine Blogger Award Nomination

sunshine-award

I received a nomination for the Sunshine Blogger Award! And not to go off on an Oscar winning-like speech (lol), but firstly I just wanted to say I’m thankful to all my followers and readers. My goal was only to have 100 followers by the end of the year, but I have already surpassed that so thank you guys for reading and following me! Secondly, I must thank my lovely fellow blogger Lathiya of Cook With Smile for nominating me for this award. If you love food, check out her blog!

The rules of Sunshine Award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  2. Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate eleven blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions
  4. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog.
  5. Inform the blogger.

Responses to my questions:

  1. Which is your favourite destination? Hard to narrow down, but I’ll say Turkey.
  2. If you have power to change any one thing in this world, what it will be? Why? To have people be more considerate to others.
  3. When you wake up and find yourself changed to your favourite actor, what will you do? Do what celebrities do – fine dining, of course. ๐Ÿ™‚
  4. What is the first thing you love to see in morning? It’s more about the feeling – breath of fresh air.
  5. What is your favourite hobby other than blogging? Finding new foods or festivals.
  6. Any childhood memories that you can share? I used to like playing with my toy kitchen a lot.
  7. Which quality in you, you are proud of? I’m organized.
  8. If you like to change your name, what it will be? Kat.
  9. Your favourite dish? Lasagna.
  10. Favourite movie? Wayne’s World II.
  11. What is your principle of life? Do unto others as you would like done to you.

I would like to nominate the following bloggers for the Sunshine Bloggers Award:

  1. Ryan and Alton – A new cook that’s taking on the challenge of learning to cook through Alton Brown recipes.
  2. 8 Duffels 2 Mutts – Tales of an expat family living in Ecuador.
  3. Snap Shot Incursive – beautiful pictures to go with beautiful quotes and recipes
  4. Cradle of Joy – Reviews of food products with recipes to go with it
  5. Masala Vegan – Full of wholesome vegan recipes.
  6. The Dutch Baker – Yummy recipes for our viewing pleasure
  7. Conifรจres et feuillus – Beautiful pictures and recipes
  8. My Tiny Texas Life – but not so small dishes and recipes. ๐Ÿ™‚

My questions for you:

  1. If you were a cookie, what type would you be?
  2. What do you do to energize yourself?
  3. If you could live anywhere, where would you like to live?
  4. What’s your favourite restaurant and why?
  5. Why did you start blogging?
  6. If you could pick any career, what would you be?
  7. What’s your favourite board game?
  8. Coffee or tea?
  9. What’s your favourite type of food?
  10. What’s your ideal way of spending the weekend?
  11. Is it pronounced APE-ricoh or AP-ricoh? BAG-el or BA-gel?

If you want to check out my previous awards, see my Liebster Award and my Blogger Recognition Award nominations as well as some other blogs that I recommend. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

7 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award Nomination

Leave a Reply

