Pumpkin Spice Latte (PSL)

While Game of Thrones is often quoted saying “winter is coming” (which, it actually is), I would like to say fall is coming (well, it’s actually here). That means the leaves have started to change into those brilliant reds, oranges and yellows or have fallen on the ground and the famous Pumpkin Spice Latte, also known as PSL, has made it’s appearance into the world again. It is a hot beverage that is made of espresso, milk and warm spices like cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and clove.

I remember reading about it in a magazine article a few years ago and was astounded by how popular PSL was. The first encounter I’ve ever had with PSL was in a carton box made by Tazo, where you add some milk with to the concentrated drink. It wasn’t that great, in my opinion, but even a friend of mine (who is an avid PSL lover) said it tastes nothing like the ones you would get from a barista. So, I decided to try it out. Being very sensitive to the effects of caffeine, I only took a few sips and…wasn’t that impressed. I love pumpkin pie, I love pumpkin scones, I even love saying the word pumpkin but sorry Pumpkin Spice Latte, you’re not the one for me. I think I’ll stick to my Chai Latte. 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Pumpkin Spice Latte (PSL)

Leave a Reply

