The Cupcake Tower

One year, I hosted a party and made a bunch of vanilla cupcakes with strawberry filling and buttercream frosting. To make it more festive, I used holiday cupcake wrappers and added some red and green confetti sprinkles. Not to toot my own horn, but I knew a lot of people enjoyed them because every time I made cupcakes they would be devoured within seconds. I was confused why my tower wasn’t being touched. Eventually one of my friends filled me in – she said everyone thought it was just for decorative purposes because it was so pretty, not for eating. Well, what good is a cupcake tower if you can’t eat it? Needless to say, I brought the remainder in for my coworkers and (as stated previously) they were devoured within the hour.

dsc06523-xmas-2011

Thinking retrospectively, I guess I will attach an “eat me” sign to it next time. Also, to make it more festive, I could make it green so that it would resemble a Christmas tree. It’s a great centerpiece for a buffet table too!

Anway, I just wanted to wish my fellow readers, bloggers and random passer-byers….Whatever it is that you celebrate this time of year, Happy Holidays! May your days be filled with love, joy, and (of course) delicious F-O-O-D! Until next time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

