The Churro Donut

Donuts? Yum! Churros? Also great. Combining the two make a churro donut? Hello?! I haven’t been impressed by any donuts for the past while, so when a fellow foodie highly recommended the churro donut at our local café franchise, Tim Hortons, I jumped to try it. Like the green and white competitor with a medusa mascott, Timmie’s (which is what it’s known as colloquially) is on almost every corner.

This churro donut is essentially an updated version of a honey crueller donut. I’m personally not a huge fan of cruellers, but the remake is worth the hype.

The churro donut is soft, sweet, and covered in a cinnamon sugar. Inside reveals a caramel filling. It’s a bit on the overly sweet side, but it’s still amazing. I think they added this filling because churros are often accompanied with a dip or drizzled in a sauce, but this way makes it much more convenient.

I know a lot of my followers aren’t from Canada, but if you happen to come for a visit, check out Tim Hortons and give this delicious churro donut a try! And no, I am not being paid to say this. It’s just really good! Plus roll up the rim is back!

On a side note: since I made the decision to slow down on blogging to redirect my focus on upcoming projects, I’m going through writer’s withdrawl!!! I do miss doing daily posts, but I plan to post at least once a week. 🙂

9 thoughts on “The Churro Donut

Leave a Reply

