Não Falo Bem Português (Updates)

Back in February on my blogiversary, I made an announcement that I would stop blogging on a daily basis to focus on my plans to take time away from work to study abroad and travel the world. I had full intention to leave by fall (papers were approved and everything), but a new opportunity came up that I couldn’t refuse. Despite this little setback, I still plan on going but will be delaying my leave until early 2018. I’m disappointed about this, but it will at least give me more time to figure things out. Planning is a looooooooong and tedious process! So, you might be wondering what is the relation between this announcement and the picture of delicious pastries and tarts below?

I am an avid traveller. I have been going stir-crazy and need to get away. The last time I took a trip was in the fall. Suffice it to say, even though my leave will be a littler further away than I had originally planned, I am filling the void by going to Portugal for a few weeks. Flights and accommodation are already booked, but if you have any recommendations on what to see, do or eat (of course), I am more than happy to hear your suggestions!

Another update – it took me a R-E-AL-L-Y long time to go through all 365+ postings but I did it! I re-tagged and re-categorized all of them. You will now notice that I have more menu options on my front page to make it easier to navigate and find things. And if there’s one thing I learned from doing this exercise, it’s that I’m lacking in many areas so I’m going to try and focus more on those. Any constructive feedback on my blog is also appreciated. Happy blogging! 🙂

14 thoughts on “Não Falo Bem Português (Updates)

Leave a Reply

