Wedding Fun

Summer means wedding season, and wedding season means food! I bring this up because recently I went to a wedding and this is what I ended up eating: caldo verde, steak with veggies, and an apple blossom for dessert which I thought was unique:

I’m glad I got to try caldo verde because it was on my list of things to try, but I digress. Although the overall meal wasn’t crazy exciting, they had a huge sweets table and a poutine bar afterwards. I wish I caught some shots of those, but I might have had a bit too much fun by that time. 😉

In relation, the next wedding I have is in the fall. I’m excited because it will be my first Indian wedding! Funny enough, just before I left for Portugal, I got engaged which also explains my lack of online presence. I’m hoping to pump out some more posts soon, but I’m apologizing in advance for the delays! Don’t worry, I won’t bore you with the nitty gritty details of wedding planning. Unless it’s about delicious, delicious food! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Wedding Fun

Leave a Reply

